#PAM15 Day 18: What do you like about yourself?

Day 18: Write a list of things you like about yourself! It’s okay to have a little fun with this activity and be honest with yourself. This can include accomplishments you are proud of achieving, despite your pain.

  1. I am a Christian. I do not know how I would be without His help. I like that I grew up a Double Preacher’s Kid and the religious background that I was able to get because of how I grew up. I also like that I got to meet and minister to a lot of different kinds of people growing up (the longest I lived somewhere was 5 years). Knowing the Lord gives me strength and someone to lean on when it gets awful and I know He will never leave me alone to bare this on my lonesome.
  2. I beat the odds and earned my Bachelor’s and Masters degrees in sociology. Very few people thought that I could do it. A lot of people told me to quit.
  3. I am a twin that is a boy.
  4. I have an awesome family. Both of my parents are living and I have three awesome sisters, a twin brother, a sister-in-law, and my Uni. Two of my grandparents are still alive and I have a spattering of aunts/uncles/cousins.
  5. I am an aunt. My nieces are great.
  6. I have a high tolerance level–for stupidity and pain.
  7. I can create. I am grateful I have not lost my ability to create. I can write, although my skills have diminished. I can do crafts that usually turn out cute. My drawing is coming along slowly but okay.

This is hard. For everything I can think to put into the list I can think of two that would go into a list of things I miss about me or things I use to be able to do.

4 Comments

Filed under awareness, challenge 2015

4 responses to “#PAM15 Day 18: What do you like about yourself?

  1. Beautiful post! Great idea. When you’re chronically ill it’s very hard to think about things you like about yourself, at least for me anyway. I’m gonna see if I can make a list. It’s soooo much better to be +ve. Thanks for this. You will touch many lives with this post.

    – Skylar 🙂

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on MigrainePuzzlePieces and commented:
    I love this post! When you’re chronically ill it’s very hard to think about things you like about yourself, at least for me anyway. I’m gonna see if I can make a list. It’s soooo much better to be +ve. Why don’t you make one too. Thanks Chronic Pain Supergirl!!!

    – Skylar

    Like

Leave a Reply

